Confused about SEO ROI?

Are you unsure of how SEO (search engine optimization) can impact your companies bottom line?

Do you want to spend more time working on what your good at in your business and less time finding clients?

Then SEO maybe something that you need to implement on your site!

Organic Search Engine Results can lead to a significant increase in sales.  How much depends on a few things.

  1. How many people search for your keyword per month!
  2. Your position on the search engine results page (SERP)!
  3. How well your site converts!

Breakdown of Googles SERP (Search Engine Results Page)

The first page can be broken down into two sections:

The Organic Search Results:

Google Organic SERP Listings

The Paid Ad’s Results

Google SERP Paid Ads Results

On average, the top 5 results on Google get 67% of all clicks for that search term.

Of those the 1st result gets about 31-33% of the clicks!

This chart shows the breakdown by position on page 1 of Google.

Ranking Positions Google Page 1

SEO Checklist

Use this checklist to SEO your site for better rankings on Google Click here to get your Free SEO Checklist

So how does that translate into sales?

Let’s look at an example.

If I am a dentist in a local market and there is an average of 3600 searches per month for the term “Local Dentist”.

My site is 2nd on google results page.  Approximately 13% of the all clicks for that keyword.

The conversion rate of my site is 5% (a low conversion rate).  That means out of every 100 people who visit, only 5 call or contact me.

Finally, a new patient is worth about $500/year ($250/cleaning and 2 cleanings per year).

Time for some math:

3600 searches/month * 13% CTR * 5% CR = 23 New Clients/Month

23 * 12 months/year * $500/Year = $138,000 increase in income/year

and that is just on one keyword…most sites have multiple keywords.

Just think what you could do with that extra income (an no extra work).

Would you be able to take more time off?

Spend more time travelling, or with friend/family…

or would you now have the time to create a work/life balance?

So how do you get to be number one on the search results?

This is where Search Engine Optimization (SEO) comes in.  The whole goal of SEO is to have your site ranked higher in the SERP’s.

There are two steps to this.  On-site SEO and Off-Site SEO!

On-Site SEO makes sure that you site is optimized so that search engines can understand what your site is about, and ensure that when someone is searching for Dentist, they find dentists, not veterinarians!

Off-site SEO can include many different components.  Search Engine Submissions, Social Bookmarking, Directory Submissions, Social Networking, Blogging to name a few.

If you would like to have a consultation about how we can improve your Search Engine Rankings, please fill in the form below.

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